Ashtabula River

Wendell Obernyer Re-Elected to New Three Year Term
Beginning Jan. 1, 2016.

Thank you to everyone who attended the Annual Banquet.

A special Congratulations to the Zaebst Family for being awarded the 2015 Co-operator of the Year!

2015 Annual Meeting & Election

   The Ashtabula Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors would like to invite the public to attend the District’s Annual Meeting and Election on Monday, September 21, 2015 in conjunction with the Farm Bureau Annual Meeting at the Spring Hill Winery in Harpersfield Twp.


The Ashtabula Soil and Water Conservation District
will be holding an Election for Board of Supervisors Monday, September 21, 2015 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm at Spring Hill Winery in Harpersfield Twp.

Election to cast a ballot for election of supervisors will
be from 6:00 pm until 7:30 pm.

Dinner and Annual Meeting to begin at approximately


Ashtabula County SWCD will be electing one supervisor on September 21, 2015. If you cannot attend the election on September 21st and/or during the voting period, below find out who is eligible and how to vote by absentia.


The Ohio Soil and Water Conservation Commission will have an election of Supervisors of the Ashtabula Soil and Water Conservation District to be held in accordance with Chapter 1515 of the Ohio Revised Code.

Residents or landowners, firms, and corporations that own land or occupy land in Ashtabula County and are 18 years of age and older may vote for Supervisor. A non-resident landowner, firm or corporation must provide an affidavit of eligibility, which includes designation of a voting representative, prior to casting a ballot (available on the District’s website.)  

There are three ways an eligible voter can cast a ballot:  

(1) at the election if you are attending, which will take place September 21, 2015. Voting will take place between 6:00 pm until 7:30 pm 

 (2) In person at the Ashtabula County SWCD office between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  Monday through Thursday to the District, no earlier than 21 days prior and not later than 4:00 p.m. the day of the election September 21, 2015 via absentee ballot and procedure.

 (3) Vote absentee by requesting the proper forms. The absentee request forms are posted on our website Requested ballots must be returned to the District office no later than 4:00 p.m. on September 21, 2015,  at the following address: Ashtabula County Soil and Water Conservation District, 39 Wall Street, Jefferson, OH 44047 phone number: 440-576-4946.  Requests for absentee ballots can not be accepted no earlier than 21 days prior and not later than 5 days prior to the election on September 21, 2015.

Note: Due to reduced budget and reduced staffing, please call the office prior to travelling to the office to cast an absentee ballot or pick up request form to confirm District staff or available in the office to service your request and not in the field servicing a landowners conservation need.

     Results of the Election will be posted on District's Web 
                                Site by September 24th.

One (1) Supervisor will be elected. Nominees are:  Wendell Obernyer and Matt Sironen.


District Absentee Voting Forms

Election Legal Notice

Resident Request for Absentee Ballot

Firm, Corporation, and Non-Resident Request for Absentee Ballot

Corporation, Firm, LLC, or Trust Land Ownership or Land Occupier Affidavit

Ownership or Land Occupier Non-Resident Affidavit