Ashtabula SWCD 2017 banquet

2017 Annual Meeting & Election

   The Ashtabula Soil and Water Conservation District Board of Supervisors held the District’s Annual Meeting and Election on Monday, September 18, 2017 in conjunction with the Ashtabula County Ohio Farm Bureau Annual Meeting at the Winery at Spring Hill in Harpersfield Twp.

During the meeting, an election was held for two positions on the Board of Supervisors. The candidates were incumbents Robin Boggs and Ron Smoker, as well as first-time candidate Scott Hass.

Robin Boggs and Ron Smoker were re-elected to 3 year terms beginning January 1, 2018.

Also, during the meeting, we presented awards to the following:


2017 Cooperators of the Year: Harry and Sharon Spieth

click here for their story

2017 Conservation Teacher of the Year: Ken Noble

click here for his story

back to Home